General Meeting November 2, 2016

Thursday, November 3, 2016

Candidates for Board membership were presented and the floor was open for nominations. The following people were unanimously elected as Board Members: Kathy Lillie, Koko Morgan, Linda O’Gara , Kathleen O'Keefe, Doug Potter, and Bruce Sherman.

The proposed addition to the Rain City Symphony bylaws (below) was voted on and unanimously approved by the membership of the Symphony.
Article IX. Nondiscrimination Policy
It is the policy of Rain City Symphony not to discriminate on the basis of race, creed, ancestry, marital status, gender, sexual orientation, age, physical disability, veteran’s status, political service or affiliation, color, religion, or national origin.

We are grateful for funding from King County 4 Culture, Seattle Office of Arts & Culture, and matching funding by Microsoft and Boeing.